- WhatsApp is commonly used by most people to exchange messages and is perhaps the most used instant messaging platform in the world right now.
- Almost every one of us has at least been blocked from contacting a friend on WhatsApp. In cases like these, everybody wants to know how to unblock themselves on WhatsApp.
- Although there is no shame in getting blocked by someone on Social Media, it does hurt a bit and there are many possible hacks.
WhatsApp allows users to communicate with friends and family with ease that is, just by having their phone numbers. Getting blocked by someone you care about, getting blocked by someone who was a scam, or any other number of reasons surely can hurt. For this, it is essential to know how to unblock yourself on WhatsApp.
There are many ways to find out if you are blocked on WhatsApp. If it’s not that known, people can also find out if someone has blocked you in many ways. For example, if your messages are not going through and are in sent, or your calls are not saying ‘ringing’ over a long period of time, or you are unable to view their profile picture for a long period of time. They likely have blocked you on WhatsApp.
Although there is no shame in getting blocked by someone on Social Media, it does hurt a bit. If you are looking to unblock yourself on WhatsApp,
Here Are The Ways To Unblock Yourself
The first step to ‘how to unblock yourself on WhatsApp‘ is by deleting your account. Open the WhatsApp messenger on your smartphone. Go to the Settings section of the app in the top-right corner.
Tap on the Settings option and then reach the Account section of the app. It can be found immediately next to the key icon below your profile.
Now, go ahead and tap on the delete my account option. A pop-up will now appear which will tell you that you will be removed from all WhatsApp groups and all your messaging history will be erased.
You will then have to select the country where your phone number is registered with your account. Then tap on the orange-colored “Delete my account” button at the bottom of your screen.
This action will take you to its confirmation on the next page of the application. Once you have deleted your account, just remove the WhatsApp messenger app and restart the device. This action will delete all the temporary cache files from your device.
Once the above steps are done, you can then open Google Play Store and search for the WhatsApp messenger app. Use the Install button to begin the installation. Your new account will then get unblocked from all the contacts who previously blocked you on WhatsApp.
- While the above-mentioned solution is very easy for most users and solves the problem, most users might not want to delete their entire account just to be able to talk to one person.
- While the above method does work without fail chances but using the Account Deletion method results in your removal from every participating group on WhatsApp. You will need to request an Admin of each group to add you back to the group manually after your removal.
- So instead of this method, you can ask a mutual friend to create a group with you and the user who has blocked you. This will help in allowing you and the other user to have a conversation even after getting blocked. This will still not enable you from making calls to the other user but at least offers some medium of communication.