Google has become the major part of everyone’s day to day life. In our routine life, Google is the word we hear a many times. Google services such as Maps, Search, and YouTube plays a major role in the world of Internet.
Google is everywhere. It is not just limited to the web. You have Google on your phone. Also, the SEO industry focuses on Google as it is a very powerful search engine.
Google made a few changes to their privacy settings to make them easier. But, if you aren’t comfortable with this digital eye keeping a watch over you all the time, you can delete your Google account permanently. Yes, you can easily delete your Google account permanently.
How do you delete your Google account right now?
You may be familiar with deleting Google account after death. But, what if you want to get rid of Google’s services right now? You can delete your Google account right now without any life and death issue.
• Steps to delete your Google account permanently:
- Open your Google account in any android device or web.
- Go to My Account settings.
- Click on the Account preferences option.
- Scroll down and you will find an option of Delete your account or services.
- Click on Delete Google account and Data option.
- It will ask for your password to confirm identity. Enter your password.
- All the information that will be deleted permanently along with your Google account will be displayed. You can also download the copy of your data that will be deleted.
- At the bottom of the page, check the Delete your Google data permanently box and click on Delete Account button.
That’s it! You have successfully deleted your Google account permanently.
This is how you can get rid of the services by Google. In case you want to take a new start with Google, this will be really helpful. But, deleting your account doesn’t mean that you can erase every trace of your data Google has.
What will you lose by Deleting your Google account?
After deleting your Google account, you won’t be able to buy stuff from Google Play. Also, all your purchases such as paid apps, songs, movies, and other will be gone.
We can say that all the data linked to your Google account will be wiped off. Data from all Google services used by you such as Gmail, Drive, Search, YouTube, etc will be gone.
How to recover deleted Google Account?
If you regret after deleting your Google account, don’t worry! There is an option to recover your account. Using the official link, you can recover your deleted account after providing some information like your last known password, recovery email, security questions, date of creation, etc.
Deleting your account doesn’t mean that you permanently lost all your data. Therefore, after recovering your account, you can recover your data as well. But, if you take to long to restore your data, it is possible that Google may have permanently deleted your data.
Deleting and then recovering your account will become a real mess. So, make sure you delete your Google account only if you are pretty sure.